UC San Diego
Quantitative Biology Ph.D Specialization
SearchMenu
qBio -> Contact Us

qBio Ph.D Specialization Contact Information


For specific questions regarding the qBio Specialization please contact our coordinator at: coordinator@qbio.ucsd.edu


Co-Director

Co-Director

Professor Jeff Hasty

Jeff Hasty

Room #: Bonner Hall
Tel: (858) 822-3442
E-mail: hasty@ucsd.edu
Homepage: http://biodynamics.ucsd.edu/profiles/jeff

Professor Terry Hwa

Terry Hwa

Room #: 7246 Urey Hall
Tel: (858) 534-7263
E-mail: hwa@ucsd.edu
Homepage: http://matisse.ucsd.edu/~hwa

Lab Coordinator:

Philbert Tsai

Dr. Philbert Tsai
Room #: 6242 Urey Hall
Tel: (858) 246-1128
E-mail: ptsai@physics.ucsd.edu
Homepage: http://physics.ucsd.edu/~ptsai

Program Coordinator:

Christine Giles

Christine Giles
Room #: 6246 Urey Hall
Tel: (858) 822-2100
E-mail: cgiles@ucsd.edu
E-mail: coordinator@qbio.ucsd.edu

Department/Division

Contact Information

Department of Bioengineering

Jan Lenington
Graduate Affairs Coordinator/Ph.D. Graduate Advisor
Phone: (858) 822-1604
Email: jlenington@ucsd.edu

Division of Biological Sciences

Suzi Harlow
Manager, Graduate Student and Instructional Services
Phone: (858) 534-2580
biophd@ucsd.edu

Graduate Student Advising, Thesis Committees/Defense, Evaluations, 1st Year rotations, Graduate Curriculum, Graduate Recruitment

Biomedical Sciences Graduate Program

Biomedical Sciences Graduate Program, 0685

9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, California 92093-0685
E-mail: biomedsci@ucsd.edu
Phone: (858) 534-3982
Fax: (858) 534-0006

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Jeanine Sun:
E-mail: jesun@ucsd.edu
Phone: (858) 822-6014

Ph.D., JDP, MS Student Advising
Department of Physics Sharmila Poddar:
Graduate Advisor
Phone: (858) 534-3293
E-mail: spoddar@physics.ucsd.edu